Cross Country

In winter Thompson Estate compete in the Queensland Athletics Brisbane Cross Country Series.

It is not compulsory for members to compete however everyone who does has a lot of fun.

Some members are fast and finish in the top few, however many of us finish throughout the rest of the field.

There are events for children (1 and 2 km) as well as short (about 4 km), medium (about 6km) and long courses (about 8 km) each event.

Winter 2021 Season

Event 1 – 24 April – Minnippi Parklands – Result – Tees comes 1st

http://database.gojaro.com/documents/results-210424-bsxc1.pdf

http://database.gojaro.com/documents/results-210424-bsxc1-points.pdf


Event 2 – Sat 01 May – CJ Greenfields Park, Richlands Qld Short Course Cross Country Championships. – Tees came second despite most events not being held

Event 3 – Sat 15 May – Kedron – Tees came 1st

#4 – Sat 22 May – Sherwood Arboretum (hosted by intraining). Entries Close Wednesday 19th May at 9:00am

#5 – Sat 05 June – Teralba Park (hosted by Athletics North). Entries Close Wednesday 2nd June at 9:00am

#6 – Sat 12 June – Fig Tree Pocket (hosted by Toowong Harriers). Entries Close Wednesday 9th June at 9:00am

#7 – Sat 26 June – Capalaba College (hosted by Redlands). Entries Close Wednesday 23rd June at 9:00am

#8 – Sat 10 July – Minnippi Parklands (hosted by Thompson Estate). Entries Close Wednesday 7th July at 9:00am

Qld XC Relay Champs – Sat 19 June 21 – Nudgee College (Nudgee). Entries Close Monday 14th June at 9:00am

Qld XC Champs – Sat 31 July 21 – Toogoolawah Golf Course (Toogoolawah). Entries Close Monday 26th July at 9:00am

Winter 2020 Season

Event 3 details – 23 August – Minnippi Parklands – TEES won this event

Event 4 details – 30 August – Sherwood Arboretum

Championship – 5 September – Limestone Park

To see the results see the results page on the queensland athletics site.

Place TeamPointsTally
1Thompson Estate52810
2Toowong Harriers2748
3Athletics North2236
4University of Queensland2195
The top 4 clubs from Event 3

How to register for an event